Breaking Down the Promise – Jeremiah 29:11

Posted: January 18, 2014 in Christian
Tags: , , , ,

“I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11

  • “I know…” – This is My absolute truth.
  • “…the plans…” – There is a specific blueprint.
  • “…I have…” – I created the plan.  I own the plan.
  • “…for you,…” – It is specifically and personally designed for you.
  • Declares the Lord – This is MY solemn promise.
  • “…plans to prosper you…” – I want to enrich your life.
  • “…and…” – Wait!!! There’s more.
  • “…not to harm you…” – My plans protect you.
  • “…plans…” – My personalized design.
  • “…to give you…” – My personalize gift for you.
  • “…hope…” – My promise to you is for now.
  • “…and a future.” – My promise to you is forever.

God’s promises are true.  God’s promises are specific.  God’s promises are personal.  God’s promises are permanent.

As I was typing this, I found myself scribbling on my notepad.  The result was another way to look at this promise from God.

Image

“I know you. Because I know you, I designed MY plans especially for you,” declares the LORD.

How does knowing God has specifically designed His plan especially for you, change your perspective?

What are some ways you can learn and understand God’s specific plan for your life?

What suggestions would you have for the rest of us, seeking to learn and follow God’s specific plan?

Leave a Reply

